About us

The NSW Council of Churches comprises representatives of seven evangelical Christian denominations – the Anglican, Baptist, Reformed, Churches of Christ, Congregational, Presbyterian and Salvation Army churches.

For more than 80 years we have proclaimed the good news of Jesus Christ and advanced a Christian perspective on public issues. The Council’s main objectives are to:

(a) promote unity and united action among evangelical churches in NSW;

(b) encourage fellowship and discussion between member churches;

(c) support strategies for evangelical outreach, mission and ministry;

(d) apply biblical and theological principles to contemporary issues;

(e) engage local, state and federal governments on public policy issues.


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: